Hi there

Firstly, to introduce myself.  I’m Caroline and I’ve just started an MA Education course, which I intend to complete within 1 year!

My background is in Law and I have been at the ‘coal face’, so to speak, since 2000.  I am now looking to continue my education and develop my skills to allow me to develop a career in higher education, professional tutoring and possibly research, maybe a combination of all three.  I am particularly interested in distance and online learning.

I am going to use this blog as a means of reflecting on my experiences as I progress through the course and hope to engage with fellow blogging MA/MSc students to keep in touch and mutually support each other.

Outside of work/study, I have a family and a dog (springer spaniel!!) so I expect that I should be a lot fitter than I actually am.  We love entering our dog into fun dog shows and my special category is the ‘lookalike pairs’ – me and the dog plus a little imagination!

That’s all for now.  I shall blog again later in the week as I intend to complete my first mini project and no doubt will have much to blog about!!

Leave a comment

September 28, 2013 · 3:25 pm

Leave a Reply

